Everything is Nothing

by foxlikefoxes

universe

 

So… Here we are. In “now.” I’ll probably post a vsauce video later about the concept of “now.” But for now… let’s just say we’re here.

Throughout my time posting on this blog I will mostly just talk shit on “reality” and throw semi-random video and audio posts of music and stuff here. But, my overall goal is to open a few eyes to the paradox in which we exist.

That being said, believe what you want, this is but a cross-section look at my opinion from my thin slice of the universe. My views are not specifically religious, political, economic, or social in nature. Rather, it’s the way I personally feel and understand the state of being I personally experienced.

To start it off, I’ll provide my own background info as a point of reference.

I am 19 years old, male, from the United States. Kansas specifically.

An only child, my parents are extremely liberal. I grew up in an extremely rural town until age five, and then moved to the city. My mother is a member of a liberal Jewish community, and my father is a practitioner of a hybrid “buddhist-wycan-taoist” philosophy. I fall into no religious category (not consciously, at least). I prefer to find “answers” on my own, based in common sense, reason, experience, and subconscious  exploration.

I have done a myriad of drugs in my past, which I admit have a moderate influence on my viewpoint. For the record, at the time of posting this, I have been “clean” for over 8 months.

My passion is music, and philosophy. Both of which are inspired and focussed on understanding, and ultimately “answering the question.”

If you have to ask what that question is, you should not be reading this at all.

 

– fox